Delicious + Healthy Pancakes

Sorry for the mini hiatus on this blog! I have had such a busy week! Everything from 8th grade breakfasts to luncheons and 8th grade graduation. It has all been a whirlwind!! But, now that school is officially over, I am back to blogging *cue the applause* THANK YOU, THANK YOU ALL! I am thinking about blogging every Monday, Wednesday, and Friday. Also, don’t pay mind to me changing my blog design so often. I tried to do it on my own (many thanks to May @ Forever and Everly for dealing with my endless questions on blog design lolll) but little did I realize how much time and patience it takes. It’s not that I’m lazy…..well, maybe it is…but I just want it to be done right. So soon you will see my final blog design that I hope to have for a long time.

ANYWHO, enough with the babbling (I totally understand if you skipped that first paragraph), ONWARD WITH THE POST! So, if you couldn’t tell by the title, I am going to show you how to make mostly everyone’s favorite food…..

PANCAKES!

These pancakes are gluten free and refined sugar free. It is such a simple recipe that anyone and anything can do it!!……well, maybe not dogs and cats…..BUT EVERYONE ELSE! I make these pancakes whenever I know I’m going to have a long day without getting much time to refuel in between. They keep you full and satisfied (A.HAM REFERENCE) throughout the whole day! Without further ado, let’s get on with making some pancakes!

*Note: this recipe is a modified version of Karlie Kloss’ 3 Ingredient Pancakes. If you would like to see the original recipe, visit her youtube channel, “Klossy” for the video*

You will need:

  • 1 egg
  • Handful of oats (I don’t have an exact measurement but I use a little more than 3/4 of a cup but a little less than 1 cup)
  • Teaspoon of cinnamon
  • Teaspoon of vanilla extract
  • 1 medium sized banana, mashed (it’s better if the banana is ripe)
  • 1 large spoonful of greek yogurt

Toppings (optional):

  • Any nut butter (I use organic peanut butter but any other type is fine)
  • Fruits (strawberries, raspberries, blueberries, etc.)
  • Honey or syrup (I use wildflower honey)
  • Almonds

 

  1. On a large plate using a masher or fork, mash an unpeeled banana. Transfer the mashed banana into a large bowl
  2. Add in the oats, egg, and greek yogurt to the bowl. Whisk the ingredients together until combined
  3. Add in cinnamon and vanilla. Stir until combined
  4. Spray the pan/skillet with cooking spray (I use baking spray because it gives off a little of a vanilla flavor) or coconut oil. Turn the stove to medium heat
  5. Pour batter onto pan/skillet and let it cook (I usually pour the batter in little groups to make mini/small pancakes so I can stack them)
  6. Flip over pancakes when it starts to bubble on top/is browning on the side facing the skillet/pan (approx. 3 min, maybe more or less, it varies based off size)
  7. Once pancakes are cooked, placed them on the plate you will eat them on
  8. Add toppings (optional; I usually put peanut butter and a layer of different fruits between each pancake and decorate the top with almonds and drizzle with honey)
  9. BON APPETIT! NOW YOU MAY EAT!!!

 

I hope you like this recipe. I didn’t really give the amount of servings it makes because it varies on how big or small you make the pancakes. I know that out of one batter, I was able to make 4 mini/small sized pancakes. Sometimes I double the batter to make bigger sizes for more people. I recommend doubling it because you can make as many as you want and if you have leftovers, you can just place the batter in the fridge.

If you actually use this recipe, please let me know in the comments. Also, if you want to give recommendations on how to modify the recipe, I’ll be glad to listen!

lots of love, Totally Rad 🙂

PS: I know this is going up on a Tuesday but I wrote most of it on Monday soooooooo I guess I’m still following my schedule???

 

2 thoughts on “Delicious + Healthy Pancakes

  1. Wow, that’s a really cool recipe! And so healthy! My mom’s against all sorts of stuff, and it’s nice to see that none of the ingredients on that “no-no” list are in your recipe! (And haha, glad I could answer those questions for ya! 🙂 )

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

